CAIRNGORMS DEER ADVISORY GROUP

Thursday 6th May 2010

Site meeting on RSPB's Abernethy Estate Reserve

Please aim to arrive at 1030

Tea/coffee will be available on arrival.

A light lunch will be provided after the meeting followed by a walk and discussion with RSPB staff on their current and future management of the Abernethy Estate.

AGENDA

- Welcome and apologies.
 Minutes of the last meeting 11th February 2010
 Action points and Matters arising from last meeting Will BW
 Deer Framework (2 papers) Will BW
 Joint Working update. lain Hope
 Date of next meeting
- 7. AOCB.

PTO

INVITEES

Jeremy Roberts, Desmond Dugan, Pete Mayhew - RSPB Georgina Maffey – Aberdeen University

Standing members of CDAG:

Dick	Balharry	Access and Recreation
Ewan	Cameron	Association of Cairngorms Community Councils
Alasdair	Colquhoun	Association of Cairngorms Community Councils
Roger	Clegg	Association of Cairngorms Community Councils
Richard	Cooke	Association of Deer Management Groups
Colin	Sheddon	British Association of Shooting and Conservation
John	Bruce	British Deer Society
Will	Boyd-Wallis	Cairngorms National Park Authority
Hamish	Trench	Cairngorms National Park Authority
Michael	Hone	Cairngorms Speyside Deer Management Group
Susan	Walker	CNPA DCS
lain	Норе	Deer Commission for Scotland
Simon	Blackett	East Grampian Deer Management Group
Richard	Wallace	Forestry Commission Scotland
Willie	Lamont	Forestry Commission Scotland
Justin	Irvine	Macaulay Landuse Research Institute
Patrick	Thompson	Midwest Association of Deer Management Group
Jamie	Williamson	Monadhliath Deer Management Group
Bruce	Anderson	Scottish Environment LINK
Drennan	Watson	Scottish Environment LINK
George	MacDonald	Scottish Gamekeepers Association
Paul	Timms	Scottish Natural Heritage
Andrew	Bruce Wootton	West Grampian Deer Management Group
David	Greer	West Grampian Deer Management Group